Books/book review/fiction/Romance
0 Comments

Why flowers and cakes?

The Forget Me Not Flower Shop Book Cover The Forget Me Not Flower Shop
Tracey Corbett
contemporary fiction, romance, humour,
Avon Books
(3 July 2017)

Evie is busy running the Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop and praying for an uplift in sales as soon as possible. She might be in the market of selling romance, but for Evie a new man is the last thing she needs!

That is until plumber Scott Castillo turns up to fix her boiler. She’s definitely not interested. But then, why does she keep ogling his rather attractive forearms? She’s been fooled before – she isn’t about to fall head-over-heels for some smooth-talker, right?

When he isn’t trying to balance paying the bills with caring for his sick mother, Scott has stepped in to help parent his 18-year-old nephew, Ben. Between that and working full time Scott doesn’t have time for romance. Until he meets Evie…

Love doesn’t always bloom the way you expect but for the customers of the Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop it might just be the perfect time for romance…

This is the perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachael Lucas

A sweet story with a plumber and a flower shop manager. The plumber having not been helped with his reading and writing dyslexia at school, meaning that he struggles with his paperwork. And then we have a florist with a controlling and stalkerish ex so she moved into new area to get away from him.

And the plumber is looking after his mother who had a stroke recently and his nephew as the nephew’s mother lacked all emotions – (?autistic spectrum possible as she is also a maths whizz) – and has moved to India. Bangalore – the Indian Silicon Valley centre – and very polluted and where the historical stuff has been largely been bull dozed as they build yet more flash flats for the workers. Suits someone with no feel for the past…

So the brother and sister are opposites. one with high IQ and lacking emotions. the other with lots of emotions, and not lacking in IQ but unable to demonstrate through book learning.

This contrast feels too pat and thus downgrades the story.

Share This:

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com