What Happens in France Book Cover What Happens in France
Carol Wyer
contemporary fiction, romance, humour
Canelo
28th January 2018

Bryony Masters has been looking for her long-lost sister, Hannah, for years, but when their
father has a stroke her search takes on new urgency. So when primetime game show, What
Happens in France, puts a call-out for new contestants, Bryony spots the ultimate public
platform to find her reality TV-obsessed sister, and finally reunite their family.
With the help of handsome teammate Lewis, it’s not long before she’s on a private jet
heading for the stunning beauty of rural France. With a social media star dog, a high
maintenance quiz host and a cast of truly unique characters, Bryony and Lewis have their
work cut out for them to stay on the show and in the public eye.
Yet as the audience grows and the grand prize beckons they find that the search that
brought them together may just fulfil more than one heart’s wish…
This heartwarming romantic comedy of friendship, family and laugh-out-loud
adventures is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Colleen Coleman and Marian
Keyes.

A light fun read especially for those who might consider going on a quiz show – the answer is don’t!

A novel quiz show and one that might actually work in real life is undertaken by our all star cast – including a Professor who thinks he is the bees knees and an Instagram star of a pug. Actually, the pug belongs to a male ballet dancer and has a very strong following – as so many people like to see dogs dressed up. I’m not sure what that says about their owners. But do recall our daughter would dress our cat up when she was a toddler and persuade her to ride in a pram. Very long suffering that cat!

Enjoyable but not intense and the ending is much as expected – happy of course.

Note for Editor – check dates and facts – how many grandchildren? When did they start filming? What did she teach?

Small inconsistencies that irritate.

About the author

Carol Wyer is an award-winning author and stand up comedian. In 2017 she stepped away from writing comedy to the “dark side” and embarked on writing a series of thrillers which became best-sellers and have been translated into several languages. She won the 2015 People’s Book Prize Award for non-fiction, and can sometimes be found performing her stand-up comedy routine Laugh While You Still Have Teeth.

Now writing full-time, Carol has several books published alongside journalism in many magazines.

Quiz!
Fun Facts about Carol Wyer
1. How many game shows has Carol Wyer been on, on Television?
Answer: Three! The Tipping Point with Ben Shephard, Masterpieces with Alan Titchmarsh and Decimate with Shane Richie.
2. True or False: Was Carol Wyer once paralysed from the waist down?
Answer: True. At the age of 21, a simple procedure left Carol paralysed for three months.
3. What other careers has Carol Wyer had, besides bestselling author?
Answer: A language teacher, a personal trainer and a stand-up comedienne
4. Which famous comedian is Carol related to?
Answer: Ernie Wise, of Morecambe and Wise fame
5. Name five crazy hobbies Carol Wyer has?
Answer: Scuba-diving, zorbing, swimming with sharks, belly dancing and quad biking up mountains

Share This:


Author

tigger10

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com