A Slice of Christmas Magic Book Cover A Slice of Christmas Magic
One More Chapter #2
by A. G. Mayes
Romance
Harper Impulse and Killer Reads

A magical Christmas mystery perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber! A recipe for festive disaster… With Aunt Erma back in charge of her magical pie shop Susanna Daniels thought life would return to normal. But there is no ‘normal’ in Hocus Hills and as the most magical time of year approaches Susie finds herself in a race to stop a magic revolution. Add in the unexpected arrival of the one that got away and a mysterious dog named Duncan, and it’s clear that this will be one Christmas that Susie will never forget!

Initially I found this book confusing. Have I read the first chapters before? Was it at the end of a previous book? Or did I read an early draft?

Or something else?

I thought that this story was not quite up to the standard of book 1. Perhaps because the ‘strange’ in the story is now familiar. It needed for me more than the same enemies.

I was very worried about the level of diabetes in this community with the amount of cream pie they are eating. A very American dessert and thing to do. Perhaps the author could let them eat something healthier occasionally? A fruit flan would be an improvement.

Share This:


Author

tigger10

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com