The Lion’s What?
0 Comments

The Lion’s What?

“You’ve been avoiding me.” There. I said it. It had been bothering me for days. Reese’s brother said I shouldn’t take his bad moods personally, but I didn’t believe that for a second.
Reese may not have known I was in the witness protection program, but he knew I was in trouble. And that meant my trouble could quite possibly follow me here. To his home. He’d probably considered me a liability long before he saw my cocktail dress.
Reese’s clear green eyes flashed. “I have not been avoiding you.”
“Oh. My mistake, then.” I turned to leave, but he grabbed my wrist before I took my first step away.
“If you haven’t noticed…” His voice was nearly a snarl. “We’ve had some unexpected issues this season. A season that’s only just started.”
I flinched. I’d watched from my office window as the original hostess had gotten into her Lyft, crying. I assumed it was an isolated incident, though the rumors I’d heard in town about the family needing to sell the resort still lingered in the back of my mind. Were other employees to follow?
“I need this job,” I whispered.
He pulled me closer, bringing his head alongside mine and his mouth close to my ear. His warm breath moved my hair when he said, “Everyone needs their job.”
My whole body trembled. “I need it more than most.”

Books
0 Comments

What happens with Age: Book Blitz

MidlifeWitchUnexpectedBlitzBanner 2 1 - What happens with Age: Book Blitz

A hot new series celebrating midlife, friendship, and older women who crave adventure by Melle Amade. Perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Jana DeLeon, Darynda Jones, Robin Peterman, Elizabeth Hunter and Denise Grover Swank.

“Middle-aged and starting over is the last thing I ever wanted on my bucket list. But since my husband announced he was gay and my daughter left for college, I don’t really have a choice.⁣”

⁣ Midlife Witch Unexpected by @melleamade is book 1 in a new paranormal women’s fiction series, Cougar Creek Coven, and it’s out NOW

Excerpt

“Do you see those graves?” Branson asked, pointing at the looming dark stone pillars that were covered in knots and braids.

“They look like Celtic crosses,” I said. There were a couple rows of them. They looked quite beautiful, sharp, and crisp against the blackening sky.

“They are for sure,” Branson said, pointing toward the three on the highest ground. “Those are the Celtic Martyrs. Your ancestors.” 

“The martyrs?” I asked, moving toward the rise where the largest Celtic cross stood. “I thought martyrs were European inventions.”

“There were martyrs here, also,” Branson said. “They are the daughters of the first Hayes who established The Estate. Something happened to them at birth and the younger one came out stronger than the older one and the middle one was always stuck in between. So the three of them lived in the house together their whole lives and managed The Estate.”

“And let me guess, they were killed by the local town folk when they found out my ancestors were all sorts of crazy?” I said, because the more stories I heard about my ancestors the more I realized the altar in my aunt’s living room wasn’t just the renters. 

“No, they died battling an influx of zombies and monsters,” Branson said.

I laughed. What else was I supposed to do? “Zombies? Monsters?”

“Creatures.” Branson ran his finger over a moss-covered gravestone. “You didn’t seem too shocked by the altar. Did your mom raise you Wiccan?” 

“Absolutely not.” I laughed at the thought. “No. We were good Catholics, always going to church on Sunday. I took all the steps to be a good Catholic girl, but it never really stuck with me. I couldn’t bear to bring my daughter up through it all so it kind of died with me.”

“Sometimes religion seems outdated,” Branson commented, stretching past me to knock some gravel off a grave. I could smell the rich personal musk of his skin. It made me want to accidentally fall against him and feel his arms around me.

I cringed a little inside. I was way too old for feigning inadvertent falls. But the truth was, I wanted him. Despite his age, despite his obvious way-too-hot-for-me-ness. I shoved the feeling away.

The cemetery was peaceful and still in the evening light. The breeze was uplifting the trees and the birds were calling out at sunset. We stood in the natural silence, our gazes colliding. 

There was no mistaking Branson’s predatorial look. I shook my head, both to him and myself. I was way too old to be a deer in the headlights. I knew that look on a man’s face. At least I thought I did. But what I didn’t understand was why it was coming at me from this amazing, hot young man.

“You must stop giving me the eye.” There. I said it. I called a spade a spade and now it was out there in the open. He could laugh and deny it and we could move on.

“What?” He asked, leaning back against the gravestone and not taking his eyes off me.

His mojo wasn’t going to work on me. “That thing you’re doing right now,” I pointed out.

“I’m not doing anything.” His mouth pulled up in a flirtatious grin.

“You’re looking at me.” I accused him, taking a casual step back.

“Are you telling me I can’t look at you?” He raised an eyebrow.

“Not like that,” I insisted. “You shouldn’t be looking at me like that. I know I’m not a married woman anymore, but I’m not interested.” I folded my hands over my chest for emphasis.

“I don’t believe you.” He grinned, stepping forward.

The audacity.

“That is exactly the opposite response I was going for.” I put my hands up as he entered my personal space. “You were supposed to back away. I don’t want to do this.” I was pretty sure I looked like a deer in the headlights now.

“I don’t believe you for one second.” He reached forward, slowly sliding his fingers underneath my ear and around the back of my neck.

MWU teaser2 1024x536 - What happens with Age: Book Blitz

AUTHOR BIO:

Melle - What happens with Age: Book Blitz

USA Today Bestselling Author. Farm Girl. Marketing Director.

Since I was eight, I have been writing stories that capture the adventures in my head and the characters strong enough and flawed enough to have them. When I look at an empty field, I see a formidable citadel. When I meet a vulnerable old man, I greet an emeritus warrior. When I walk through city streets, I feel dimensions hiding around every turn. It has been my lifelong passion to explore these worlds that reveal the pain of loneliness, the joy or self-actualization, and the hope of magic.

I grew up in a place called Potter Valley where the Milky Way is held aloft by a circle of mountains and the central business district consists of a bait store and a saloon. At 19 I moved alone to London and spent the next ten years exploring the world, even becoming an Australian citizen, before I returned to California and found a new home in Los Angeles. My world revolves around my two wee children, storytelling, and my love of travel.

Author links:
https://www.facebook.com/MelleAmadeAuthor/
https://www.melleamade.com/
https://www.instagram.com/melleamade
https://www.bookbub.com/authors/melle-amade
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15813968.Melle_Amade

Share This:

Books
0 Comments

What Shifts a Billionaire? book blitz

TheBillionaireShiftersClubBlitzBanner1 - What Shifts a Billionaire? book blitz

Welcome to the most exclusive club in the world. The Novo Club. Novo is Latin for “change.” Our members prefer the word “shift” though.

It’s the hottest club in town.

The price of membership is your heart and your secrecy.

All you need to do to join is to be loved beyond your wildest imagination by someone powerful with an…alpha side so primal it’s in their blood.

Are you ready?

Good. Then let’s begin.

About the Author

DIANA SEERE was raised by wolves in the forests outside Boston and San Francisco. The only time she spends in packs these days is at romance writing conventions. In truth, Diana is two New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors who decided to write shifter romance and have more fun.

Social Media Links

Website: https://www.dianaseere.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DianaSeere/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dianaseerebooks
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Diana-Seere/e/B01LFFDEAQ/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15723286.Diana_Seere
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/diana-seere
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2xwTCHh

tbsc box 99c 4 - What Shifts a Billionaire? book blitz

.99 Box Set Sale – August 18-23, 2021

Amazon ALL:    https://mybook.to/TBSCBoxedSet_AznALL

Apple Books:  https://mybook.to/TBSCBoxedSet_Apple

Kobo:  https://mybook.to/TBSCBoxedSet_Kobo

Nook:  https://mybook.to/TBSCBoxedSet_Nook

Google Play:  https://mybook.to/TBSCBoxedSet_GP

Share This:

Books
0 Comments

The Sin Takes It: Book Blitz

image 2 1024x378 - The Sin Takes It: Book Blitz

A Lycan that can’t shift is no use to anyone.⁣

⁣ A Shifter’s Sin by @_debbiecassidy is book 1 in her new Wolves of Hawthorne Cove series and it’s out NOW! Get it FREE on #KindleUnlimited

image - The Sin Takes It: Book Blitz

AUTHOR BIO:

Debbie Cassidy lives in England, Bedfordshire, with her three kids and very supportive husband. Coffee and chocolate biscuits are her writing fuels of choice, and she is still working on getting that perfect tower of solitude built in her back garden. Obsessed with building new worlds and reading about them, she spends her spare time daydreaming and conversing with the characters in her head – in a totally non psychotic way of course. She writes Urban Fantasy, Fantasy and Reverse Harem Fantasy. All her books contain plenty of action, romance and twisty plots.

Author links:

image 3 683x1024 - The Sin Takes It: Book Blitz
image 4 - The Sin Takes It: Book Blitz


https://twitter.com/authordcassidy
https://www.instagram.com/_debbiecassidy/
https://debbiecassidyauthor.com/
https://www.facebook.com/debbiecassidyauthor/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15203340.Debbie_Cassidy

Share This:

Books
0 Comments

When is a cat a killer? Book Review

So this is a review for 7 books – a whole series – that’s what Covid lockdown did to me – I just read whole series all the way through. Luckily for me it was easy, as they came in 2 packaged books – 1-4 and 5-7.

This is a fantasy novel with orphaned cat shifters who act as Assassins and are trained in their trade in a special academy. There are other shifters involved and a children trafficking ring and lots and lots of cats of all shapes and sizes. The world they live in bears little resemblance to our own, so it is easy to believe in as we see it through the eyes of our story characters. Each book ends on a cliff-hanger which encourages the reading of the next, and as the story progresses the world becomes richer and more detailed and the characters more interesting. The suspense is good and the plot rich and complex.

We also find our Heroine Kat involved in a reverse harem by the end of the series.

The books are:

  • Meow
  • Scratch
  • Purr
  • Hisss
  • Lick
  • Claw
  • Roar

Share This:

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com