Water Bride? Book Blitz

Old wood as the full frame background

0 Comments

Water Bride? Book Blitz

Lake Bride - Water Bride? Book Blitz
Twenty-one steps. The past two years of Bridger Holt’s life have centered on the twenty-one steps he repeatedly walks back and forth as one of the sentinels guarding the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Now that his duty is coming to an end, Bridger has no idea what to do with the rest of his life. Guilt from his past and trepidation about his unknown future drive him to the mountain cabin he inherited from…
LakeBrideBlitzBanner - Water Bride? Book Blitz

He’s seeking absolution. She’s searching for adventure.

Will two lives intersect and lead to love?

___

A solemn soldier.

A woman full of sunshine.

And the lake where they fall in love.

Fall in love with a soldier, a nurse, and a small-town adventure brimming with delightful characters, amusing animals, and abiding hope.

Will two opposite personalities overcome their challenges and figure out a way to build a future together?

Find out in this sweet love story full of hope, small-town humor, and the wonder of falling in love.

AUTHOR BIO:

USA Today Bestselling Author Shanna Hatfield writes sweet romances rich with relatable characters, small town settings that feel like home, humor, and hope.

Her historical westerns have been described as “reminiscent of the era captured by Bonanza and The Virginian” while her contemporary works have been called “laugh-out-loud funny, and a little heart-pumping sexy without being explicit in any way.”

When this farm girl isn’t writing or indulging in rich, decadent chocolate, Shanna hangs out with her husband, lovingly known as Captain Cavedweller. She also experiments with recipes, snaps photos of her adorable nephew, and caters to the whims of a cranky cat named Drooley.

To learn more about Shanna or the books she writes, visit her website http://shannahatfield.com or find out more about her here: linktr.ee/ShannaHatfield

Author links:

https://shannahatfield.com/

https://shannahatfield.us1.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=acebcab2e4262575917cb7049&id=dcb6341143

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorShannaHatfield

Shanna - Water Bride? Book Blitz

https://www.pinterest.ca/shannahatfield/_saved/

https://www.instagram.com/shannahatfield/

https://www.bookbub.com/authors/shanna-hatfield

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4981400.Shanna_Hatfield

Books
0 Comments

When a Mountain can Shelter you: Book Review

OK – so this is actually Virgin River and this book is where the TV series starts. A mother and her son arrive in the small town, on a wet and windy night and take up an isolated residence. They try to keep to themselves and this is a town where strangers are obvious, but also their need not to socialise is respected. Thus our young mother keeps to herself – as much as she can remembering she has a small son.

As is often the case, when single mothers appear in a small isolated and ‘hidden’ small town, they turn out to be running away from something (trope) – frequently an abusive relationship or a crime they witnessed. And Jack Preacher (ex-military) knows that a split lip and bruises equals abuse. So he finds himself caring for this woman and her child and enables them to hide away – for a while at least.

This is really the start of the series and as such we get introduced to the main characters and their role/s in the township.

Share This:

Books
0 Comments

Flutter those wings: Book Blitz

ButterflySistersBlitzBanner 1 - Flutter those wings: Book Blitz

“When emerging from its cocoon, a butterfly needs the struggle to push the fluid from its body into its wings. So essentially, without the struggle, it never flies.”

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Beach House comes a story about family bonds, second chances, and finding out who we really are. Butterfly Sisters is the perfect escape for fans of Susan Wiggs, RaeAnne Thayne, and Susan Mallery.

Excerpt

Her phone pressed to her ear, Leigh strained to hear through the buzz of morning commuters who bustled into New York City’s Financial District every weekday and gathered at the café on the corner of Wall Street and Pearl, while they waited impatiently for their morning coffee. Her younger sister’s voice came through the end of her phone—happy, bouncy. “It’s Meredith! You’ve reached my voicemail, so I’m obviously off doing something incredible. Leave a message.”

She wedged the phone against her shoulder while she paid the cashier for her double-shot caramel latte on her way to work. Leigh had resorted to calling after both she and her mother had tried to text Meredith several times with no response, and apparently that wasn’t working either.

“Mom wants us to go to the lake house,” she said after the beep, feeling strangled when she uttered the words, knowing the resentful look that would show in her sister’s eyes when she heard the message. Meredith hadn’t given the family or the cabin any thought since she’d left home, something Leigh had never understood. “It’s… important. Text me or call me back.” She ended the call, guessing she’d have to leave a few messages with something more dramatic for Meredith to actually respond.

Her family had never been that close group of four who went to the movies together or laughed with each other over games of charades or family dinners. It was something Leigh had always longed for, but never seemed to be able to catch hold of.

Her sister hadn’t been home for any length of time in the last eight years, other than their father’s funeral, which had happened three years after Nan died, when she’d actually stayed a night, before claiming she needed to go. The last time Leigh and Meredith had been in the same place for more than twenty-four hours had been in high school, for Leigh’s graduation. When, a few weeks later, everyone had gathered in the driveway to see her off to college, Meredith hadn’t appeared with their mother, father, Nan, and their neighbors to wave and cheer as Leigh left home for four years at Northwestern University, her old Ford Escort filled to the brim with all her belongings. Leigh had seethed over it for the first hour of the trip, wondering what she’d ever done to make her sister hate her so much.

Leigh had always been frustrated with Meredith; her behavior put a strain on them. It had seemed as if Meredith would do anything to set herself apart from everyone in their family. And while her sister had appeared as though she’d had no direction her whole life, she had a kind of contempt for them all, as if they were criminals for having their lives together. All her sister had to do was apply herself, but she never did. She took odd jobs and lazily gathered the bare minimum to live on, spending nights on her friends’ sofas and living out of her car at times.

But even though her sister was a disaster, Leigh was always a little envious at the way she never had to stay in one place or have anything special to be happy—she’d gotten that from Nan. Meredith could pack a tent and a loaf of bread and leave for a week, coming back looking vibrant and rested. Leigh wished she could have just a little of her free spirit.

BS Newsletter - Flutter those wings: Book Blitz


Purchase
Apple : http://geni.us/BS_Apple
Google: http://geni.us/BS_Google
Kobo: http://geni.us/BS_Kobo

Jenny - Flutter those wings: Book Blitz

AUTHOR BIO:

Jenny Hale is a USA Today, Amazon, and international bestselling author of romantic contemporary fiction. Her books have sold worldwide, have been translated into multiple languages, and adapted for television. Her novels Coming Home for Christmas and Movie Guide Epiphany Award winner Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses are Hallmark Channel original movies.

She was included in Oprah Magazine’s “19 Dreamy Summer Romances to Whisk You Away” and Southern Living’s “30 Christmas Novels to Start Reading Now.” Her stories are chock-full of feel-good romance and overflowing with warm settings, great friends, and family. Jenny is at work on her next novel, delighted to be bringing even more heartwarming stories to her readers.

When she isn’t writing, or heading up her romantic fiction imprint Harpeth Road, she can be found running around her hometown of Nashville with her husband, two boys, and their labradoodle, taking pictures—her favorite pastime.
Author links:

https://www.itsjennyhale.com/

https://www.facebook.com/jennyhaleauthor/

https://www.instagram.com/jhaleauthor/

https://twitter.com/jhaleauthor

https://www.pinterest.ca/jhaleauthor/_saved/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7201437.Jenny_Hale

https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jenny-hale

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4xY4E_pNRwzu_S3IHrvwiQ

Share This:

Books
0 Comments

How fierce? Book Blitz and Review

image 1 - How fierce? Book Blitz and Review
NGGiant 9 Panel KU 1024x1024 - How fierce? Book Blitz and Review

Review:

As I like Nicole Snow, I had picked this up from KU as soon as I knew she had a new book out.

It was, as she says, different, with a young boy who pulls at your heart strings with his camera and how he sees the world.

And then we have this very large man, who is very protective of his son, and has the nickname of Alaska, because that was where he lived. and also because he looked rather like a large bear who might live in the wilds of Alaska!

We also have a somewhat damaged heroine who needs help, that Alaska provides. And of course, there is a love story in the end, complicated by the need for the child to be protected and loved.

I always like her stories and this was no different. it is heartwarming to see the father’s love and his determination to provide the best life he can for his son. Good style and nice phrasing.

AUTHOR BIO:

Nicole Snow is a Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author. She found her love of writing by hashing out love scenes on lunch breaks and plotting her great escape from boardrooms. Her work roared onto the indie romance scene in 2014 with her Grizzlies MC series.

Since then Snow aims for the very best in growly, heart-of-gold alpha heroes, unbelievable suspense, and swoon storms aplenty. With over a million books sold, she lives for the joy of making two people fight with every bit of their soul for a Happily Ever After.

Current fan favorites include her Enguard Protectors series, accidental love novels, plus long beloved MC romance thrillers like the Grizzlies and Deadly Pistols.

Author links:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7192004.Nicole_Snow

http://nicolesnowbooks.com/

https://www.instagram.com/nicolesnowbooks/

https://www.facebook.com/nicolesnowbooks/

https://www.bookbub.com/authors/nicole-snow

NS NoGentleGiant Instagram 1024x1024 - How fierce? Book Blitz and Review

Share This:

Books
0 Comments

Teach me please! Book Review

This was a free book given to me by the publishers.

It falls neatly into Women’s Fiction with a pair of teachers falling for each other and follows the trope very closely.

The woman coming back to teach after a nasty divorce and finding that there is a very hot sports teacher at her school.

She has her fantasies about what she and the teacher can get up to, and unwittingly shares them to him.. and then he really wants to share them with her!

Nicely written with some humour but very little left to chance or unexpected in the story so downgrades it to a 3 star.

Share This:

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com