lessons - Teach me please!  Book Review Lessons in Love.
Belinda Missen.
Fiction, Contemporary Romance, Humour
HQ Digital
(11 Jun. 2019)
three star - Teach me please!  Book Review

Eleanor Manning is finally leaving behind her glittering but empty life in the city (and her soon-to-be-ex-husband) to return to the comfort of her childhood home in Apollo Bay. She’s landed a lovely new job and a flatshare with her bubbly best friend, Penny. So yes, she’s well and truly learnt her lesson when it comes to love… But then she meets gorgeous teacher Marcus Blair and Eleanor’s self-imposed rules fly out of the window! Surely she can resist him long enough to keep this fling no strings attached? Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Colleen Coleman will love Belinda Missen!

This was a free book given to me by the publishers.

It falls neatly into Women’s Fiction with a pair of teachers falling for each other and follows the trope very closely.

The woman coming back to teach after a nasty divorce and finding that there is a very hot sports teacher at her school.

She has her fantasies about what she and the teacher can get up to, and unwittingly shares them to him.. and then he really wants to share them with her!

Nicely written with some humour but very little left to chance or unexpected in the story so downgrades it to a 3 star.

Share This:


Author

tigger10

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com